Snake oil?

Interactive map here.

2 comments on “Snake oil?

  1. Didn’t know that about Folic Acid. My shrink has me taking FA supplements because it is supposed to help me organize my thoughts. Seems to work, now I don’ get distracted as easily as I used … You do have a thing about Andreas Moritz, don’t you?

  2. Okay, now that I’ve had a chance to look at the interactive map it occurs to me the work suffers from one big flaw, it lumps all claims together and gives them equal weight. Selenium and Vitamin B6 for example have their uses, both indeed are vital to human life and functioning. The problem comes when claims are made that are not borne out by studies and work.

    In effect some supplements are being damned because of some of the claims made about them, when they are of actual value in certain narrow applications.

Leave a Reply

